Weighing just 3.3kg in size M, the new BAGHEERA harness is a lightweight, compressible hammock style cocoon harness which will delight ambitious cross-country pilots.

 

Lightweight with extraordinary glide

During the development of the BAGHEERA, weight reduction was achieved by optimizing the construction and careful choice of materials; creating a harness without compromise, down to the slightest details. The BAGHEERA makes active piloting instinctive, enabling the pilot to anticipate the air mass, producing a sensation of extraordinary glide.


des matériaux réfléchis

 

Unique in its comfort

The BAGHEERA is special in how it distributes support along the lumbar spine, virtually eliminating any pressure points. This allows the pilot to realize long unforgettable lights without developing fatigue due to discomfort.

 

Attention to the smallest details !

The removable speedbag can be removed and reassembled in 30 seconds! Even the Small speedbag can be fitted to the M harness for pilots with short legs. The BAGHEERA is, above all, very stable feeling with a semi-rigid seatboard and split-leg design. Using the inter-leg adjustment, it is possible to switch between a classic seatboard-style feel and a split-leg hammock-style feel. This adjustment can be made in-flight in a simple and intuitive way, allowing the pilot to adapt the harness to conditions in the moment.


sellette BAGHEERA


 

Technique

Size M L
Pilot height (cm) 165-180 175-195
Seatboard depth (cm) 37.5 40
Hang point height (cm) 44 47
Chest strap width (cm) 38 - 48 40 - 50
Weight with carabiners (kg) 3.3 3.4
Certification EN 1651:1999 EN 1651:1999

 

Package contents

Accessoires livrés avec la selette BAGHEERA

 


 

Press review

Jeff Masson

"The BAGHEERA is a very comfortable harness, which allows you to save energy on long flights. The hybrid inter-leg adjustment between a classic seatboard-board style feel and a split-leg hammock-style feel is a marvel. One is free to choose according to the airmass, and all the adjustments are easily accessible in the air. This harness is just like its manufacturer, full of humility and full of very beautiful surprises. The BAGHEERA must be tried at least once in your life! It is likely it will become your next partner in the skies."

What I liked:

Test and commentaries by Jeff Masson, Chamrousse Paragliders

Mit seinen 3.3 kg in Grösse M, ist das neue BAGHEERA ein leichtes  Liegegurtzeug ohne Sitzbrett mit kleinem Packmass, das ambitionierte Streckenflieger begeistern wird. 

 

Leichtes Gewicht und ausserordentliches Gleiten

Bei der Entwicklung des BAGHEERA war es möglich sein Gewicht dank optimierter Konstruktion und überlegter Materialwahl zu verringern ganz ohne Kompromisse, selbst im kleinsten Detail. Das BAGHEERA ermöglicht intuitives und aktives Fliegen, damit der Pilot schnell auf die Luftverhältnisse reagieren kann; zudem vermittelt es ein Gefühl, als gleite man auf Schienen.


des matériaux réfléchis

 

Einzigartiger Komfort für den Rücken

Das BAGHEERA ist ein Premium Gurtzeug, das den Rücken im Kreuz sehr gut abstützt und mögliche Druckstellen vermeidet. Das Gurtzeug behält dank einem festen Rückenteil seine Form von alleine und bietet dadurch eine hervorragende Rückenabstützung sowie allgemein guten Flugkomfort. Es erlaubt lange, unvergessliche Flüge ohne Ermüden.

Durchdacht bis ins kleinste Detail !

Der Beinsack lässt sich in 30 Sekunden entfernen und wieder montieren. Für das Gurtzeug in Grösse M gibt es einen Beinsack in Grösse S für Piloten mit kürzeren Beinen. Das BAGHEERA ist vor allem ein stabiles Gurtzeug mit semi-hartem Sitzteil und getrennten Beinschlaufen. Je nach Einstellung des Gurtes zwischen den Beinen kann man fliegen wie mit Beinschlaufen oder wie mit Sitzbrett. Die Einstellung der Beinschlaufen kann man, auch während dem Flug, intuitiv und einfach an die momentane Luftmasse anpassen.


sellette BAGHEERA


 

Technik

Grösse M L
Pilotengrösse (cm) 165-180 175-195
Sitz Tiefe (cm) 37.5 40
Höhe Aufhängepunkte (cm) 44 47
Breite Brustgurt (cm) 38 - 48 40 - 50
Gewicht Gurtzeug inkl. Karabiner (kg) 3.3 3.4
Zulassung EN 1651:1999 EN 1651:1999

 

Lieferumfang

Accessoires livrés avec la selette BAGHEERA

 


 

Pressekommentare

Jeff Masson

Das BAGHEERA ist ein sehr komfortables Gurtzeug, das auf langen Flügen die Energiereserven schont. Das hybride System aus geteilten Beinschlaufen, Hängematte und Sitzbrett ist ein Wunderwerk. Im Bezug auf Einstellmöglichkeiten ist alles möglich. Man fühlt sich frei je nach Luftverhältnissen die Einstellungen zu ändern, dies gelingt mühelos direkt im Flug. Dieses Gurtzeug ist ein Spiegel seines Herstellers: bescheiden und voller netter Überraschungen. Das BAGHEERA müssen Sie mindestens einmal ausprobieren, wer weiss, vielleicht wird es bald Ihr Begleiter in der Luft.

Was mir gut gefiel:

Test und Kommentare von Jeff Masson, Chamrousse Parapente