Weighing just 3.3kg in size M, the new BAGHEERA harness is a lightweight, compressible hammock style cocoon harness which will delight ambitious cross-country pilots.

 

Lightweight with extraordinary glide

During the development of the BAGHEERA, weight reduction was achieved by optimizing the construction and careful choice of materials; creating a harness without compromise, down to the slightest details. The BAGHEERA makes active piloting instinctive, enabling the pilot to anticipate the air mass, producing a sensation of extraordinary glide.


des matériaux réfléchis

 

Unique in its comfort

The BAGHEERA is special in how it distributes support along the lumbar spine, virtually eliminating any pressure points. This allows the pilot to realize long unforgettable lights without developing fatigue due to discomfort.

 

Attention to the smallest details !

The removable speedbag can be removed and reassembled in 30 seconds! Even the Small speedbag can be fitted to the M harness for pilots with short legs. The BAGHEERA is, above all, very stable feeling with a semi-rigid seatboard and split-leg design. Using the inter-leg adjustment, it is possible to switch between a classic seatboard-style feel and a split-leg hammock-style feel. This adjustment can be made in-flight in a simple and intuitive way, allowing the pilot to adapt the harness to conditions in the moment.


sellette BAGHEERA


 

Technique

Size M L
Pilot height (cm) 165-180 175-195
Seatboard depth (cm) 37.5 40
Hang point height (cm) 44 47
Chest strap width (cm) 38 - 48 40 - 50
Weight with carabiners (kg) 3.3 3.4
Certification EN 1651:1999 EN 1651:1999

 

Package contents

Accessoires livrés avec la selette BAGHEERA

 


 

Press review

Jeff Masson

"The BAGHEERA is a very comfortable harness, which allows you to save energy on long flights. The hybrid inter-leg adjustment between a classic seatboard-board style feel and a split-leg hammock-style feel is a marvel. One is free to choose according to the airmass, and all the adjustments are easily accessible in the air. This harness is just like its manufacturer, full of humility and full of very beautiful surprises. The BAGHEERA must be tried at least once in your life! It is likely it will become your next partner in the skies."

What I liked:

Test and commentaries by Jeff Masson, Chamrousse Paragliders

Avec ses 3.3 kg en taille M, le nouveau cocon BAGHEERA est une sellette légère et compressible type hamac qui saura ravir les pilotes de distance ambitieux.

 

De la légèreté et une glisse extraordinaire

Lors du développement de la BAGHEERA, il a été possible de réduire son poids grâce à une optimisation de la construction et à un choix des matériaux réfléchi; le tout sans aucun compromis, jusque dans les moindres détails. La BAGHEERA offre un pilotage instinctif et actif qui permet d’anticiper la masse d’air et offre une sensation de glisse extraordinaire.


des matériaux réfléchis

 

Un confort de dos unique

La BAGHEERA est une sellette haute gamme qui offre une bonne répartition de l’appui dorsal au niveau des lombaires tout en supprimant les différents points de pression possibles. La sellette se tient en forme seule, d’où un excellent confort général, particulièrement au niveau du dos qui est rigide et qui offre un excellent maintien. Elle permet d’envisager de longs vols inoubliables sans accumuler de fatigue.

Pensée jusque dans les moindres détails !

Le cocon, amovible, se monte, et se démonte en 30 secondes. Il existe également un cocon taille S qui s’adapte sur la sellette taille M pour les pilotes ayant de petites jambes. La BAGHEERA est, avant tout, une sellette très stable avec une assise semi-rigide à jambes séparées. Selon le réglage inter-jambe, on obtient soit un pilotage type cuissardes, soit un pilotage type planchette. Il est donc possible d’obtenir un réglage adapté à la masse d’air du moment de façon intuitive et simple, même pendant le vol.


sellette BAGHEERA


 

Technique

BAGHEERA M L
Pour pilote de (cm) 165-180 175-195
Profondeur de l’assise (cm) 37.5 40
Hauteur des points d'ancrages (cm) 44 47
Ecartement ventral (cm) 38 - 48 40 - 50
Poids avec les mousquetons (kg) 3.3 3.4
Homologation EN 1651:1999 EN 1651:1999

 

Livré avec

Accessoires livrés avec la selette BAGHEERA

 


 

Commentaires presse

Jeff Masson

La BAGHEERA est une sellette très confortable et permet d'économiser de l'énergie sur les longs vols. Le système hybride entre jambes séparées, hamac et plateau est une merveille. Tout est possible, en fonction des réglages choisis. On se sent libre de choisir en fonction de la masse d'air et tous les réglages sont accessibles facilement en l'air. Cette sellette est à l'image de son fabricant, plein d'humilité et de très belles surprises. Cette BAGHEERA doit être essayée au moins une fois dans votre vie, il se pourrait bien qu'elle devienne votre prochaine compagne des airs.

Ce que j’ai aimé:

Essai et commentaires de Jeff Masson, Chamrousse Parapente